Site Meter
2006-08-30 | 3:31 p.m. | It makes me feel like drinking
Two appointments yesterday:,

1. The Endocrinologist: He would neither confirm nor deny the existance of my insulin resistance, despite the fact that I "have all the signs." He demands a blood test, one which I know will tell him nothing.
It's just my experience, that's why.

2. The Marriage Counselor: Our feelings are valid. We need to think more in terms of "they make me feel this way" instead of "they do this to me/did this to me/does this bad thing/did this bad thing."
let's try this out, okay?

Martin makes me feel like we're destitute because he makes me feel like he spent all our money because he makes me feel like he's a financially irresponsible asshole.

Okay, in The Counselor's defense, it sure does take the "we could be homeless soon" edge off of things, but it's a bit like drinking your troubles away.

~Miss Mari

Last

Next

Older

Rings

Profile

Calendar

Email me

The Land of Diaries

Download AIMAIM RemoteSend me an Instant MessageAdd me to Your Buddy ListAdd Remote to Your Page
Download AOL Instant Messenger