Site Meter
2005-09-06 | 11:22 p.m. | Love Story
My husband worked all morning, had enough time to eat with me, shower, and leave. He'll be gone until probably four this morning, which means he'll be asleep most of the day tomorrow.

The point: he's useless to me.

What's a girl to do on a Saturday night with five bucks and no friends around?
Watch sappy love movies and do your nails.

So now my nails are a lovely shade of Death Hag Dark Red, and I always cry when I watch Sid and Nancy.

The thing I hate about that movie is that the sound's all fucked up, so i'm either turning the volume way up or way down. Isn't it out on DVD yet?

Anyway, it makes me wanna fall in love with Marty all over again. Except we're all fucked up on turkey sandwiches instead of smack. I am trying to tell folks that he should be earning more than he is, and right now our bedroom looks (and smells, frankly) like a bit of the squalor. And yes, I did have the annoying "don't leave me!" conversation before he left.

Naturally, the differences between us and Sid and Nancy are obvious. Marty didn't meet my family for the first time shirtless. We didn't meet in another country. Our clothes are ripped up, but more in an unkept-redneck fashion. Nobody ever paid to have us leave family functions early. We've never put money in a bucket that says "Thank You." Marty hasn't carved my name in his chest with an enterage of girls looking on, but he would offer. We've never had sex while one of his friends is in the room playing with toy cars. We've never had a kitten, only full-grown asshole cats. I have never and would never tell Marty that he's "just gonna hafta fuck somebody else tonight" while talking to him at work.

I think those are the only differences, right?

Well, I'm going to bed. Sid and Nancy'll take a lot out of you.

~Miss Mari

Last

Next

Older

Rings

Profile

Calendar

Email me

The Land of Diaries

Download AIMAIM RemoteSend me an Instant MessageAdd me to Your Buddy ListAdd Remote to Your Page
Download AOL Instant Messenger