Site Meter
2004-10-30 | 8:50 a.m. | Digger
MMM...nanowrimo.

So I'm mostly over being sick now. it all started on October 6. I was having sinus trouble, that turned into a sinus infection, so I took some antibiotics I hoped I wasn't allergic to. Those gave me severe dizzyness and headaches (rendering me useless) so I stopped taking them and got a cold which turned into tonsilitis. I started on another antibiotic that we all hoped I wasn't allergic to, when about a week later I got hives.
So I basically missed two and a half weeks of work, making my october completely useless.

oh...Happy Halloween, everybody. This year I think I'll dress up like a respectable citizen instead of an apathetic fat girl.

I'm turning the apartment into quite the little greenhouse. I have the philodendron dad gave me. It's a plant, and everybody names their plants Robert, so I decided to name this one Face. Face Plant. Then Marty's mother gave us a fern palm, which i've named Harry. Harry Palm. Then I purchased an Ivy plant from target that was lookin' a little near death. I picked it up because i'm all about trying to save things that are obviously lost causes, and because it gave me an opportunity to use my haggling & intimidating skills. I love haggling at places where folks don't haggle. Wal-Mart? oh sure, it's like a god damned bazaar! You'll find mothers taking razor blades to the soles of the shoes her kid wants so that she can call them damaged and get a discount. There's poor college guys opening the packages of socks and removing 1 pair so that he can get the rest for $1.50. You see teenaged girls trying out makeup and then asking for a discount because it's used. You see a guy asking for a discount on condoms and getting it because the cashier sees his nine kids. But Target? It's supposed to be a Respectable Place, so if you can't afford it you don't buy it.

Fuck that.

So I got a five dollar plant for $1.50 and repotted it. The first two weeks yeilded no change on its condition, so I named the Ivy Ivan, which morphed into Ivan the Terrible.
Ivan's come around, so I guess he's not so terrible anymore.

Well, I gotta go to the bank and stuff. Hope you all have a good weekend.

~Miss Mari

Last

Next

Older

Rings

Profile

Calendar

Email me

The Land of Diaries

Download AIMAIM RemoteSend me an Instant MessageAdd me to Your Buddy ListAdd Remote to Your Page
Download AOL Instant Messenger