Site Meter
2004-11-04 | 11:10 a.m. | Put yer dick in a Bush
I had a very difficult choice to make on tuesday. Fries or curly fries.

But seriously, I have to admit that I wasn't impressed with Kerry, like EVER, but I suffered from ALHNB. You know...At Least He's Not Bush. So I felt like he was my only choice for president. I have to admit that our president has rubbed me the wrong way. He's got that smart-assed smirk that screams "I just took everything you had, but you'll never know because you're stupid and you think I'm your friend." I fear that the rights women have fought for and won in the past will be taken away from me in the name of his religious beliefs. I've seen how a few of his policies have affected people I know, primarily that No Child Left Behind business which is mucking with a lot of Illinians, and this Patriot Act business has Jenny feeling like she's in a communist state.

I have to talk about taxes for a minute. It's been my observation that, for example, Democrats will take $6 for taxes and spend it on programs, or spend it on bullshit, or save it in a face-saving effort to eliminate the national debt. Republicans will tax you $6 and then give back $3 just to make you feel like you've gotten something while they spend the same amount of money that the Democrats do.
I'm not saying I'm right, I'm just sayin'.

Needless to say I'm less than enthralled with the result of the election. Maybe I just need to understand why so many people decided Bush was a smart choice (see Uncle Bob's observation on why voting for Bush was a dopehead thing to do).

And while we're on the subject, if all the statistics are correct, WHERE THE FUCK WERE YOU 18-25 YEAR OLD VOTERS? YOU SELFISH MOTHERFUCKERS!!! It doesn't cost anything to register, and if for some reason it does, then isn't it worth it for you to shell out what you have to? I may be dissapointed in the outcome, but at least I can't blame myself for not trying. I at least tried to make a difference, what were you doing? Getting high? Getting Laid? Having a wardrobe crisis? FUCK THAT. Don't talk to me.

I guess all we can do now is strap into the Bush rollercoaster and see what happens. I eagerly await this job i've been told will materialize, and who knows what other international hi-jinks we'll end up in.

~Miss Mari

Last

Next

Older

Rings

Profile

Calendar

Email me

The Land of Diaries

Download AIMAIM RemoteSend me an Instant MessageAdd me to Your Buddy ListAdd Remote to Your Page
Download AOL Instant Messenger