Site Meter
2003-06-08 | 3:50 p.m. | what's goin on
so marty may or may not have a job. he goes back for a second interview tomorrow at eight a.m. what could he be doing? selling and installing home theater systems. if it's mostly commission-based pay then he'll have to pass, but if there's a decent sized guaranteed pay then he's going to go for it. hopefully this will put us back on track financially.

in other news, i hate my job. again. it's been a tumultuous year where i work, and there have been several times when i was ready to walk out that door and just never come back because it was very bad, but i didn't so here i am. i didn't get a raise on my anniversary date because our company only gives merit raises every 15 months, and i got no recognition, no congratulations, no acknowledgement, no nothing from anyone. for some reason i thought things would be different. anyway, i'm working very hard to find another gig, with the help from miss diva. i don't know how my job situation will turn out, but i'm keeping an open mind.
i think part of the reason why i don't leave my job and just work at the piggly wiggly is that i still really want to go back to school. and my hours, though a hellish 5 a.m. to 1:30 p.m., allow me to attend afternoon classes if i so wish. i guess maybe i should have purchased the book on how to get free money so that i can send my dumb ass to school and not have to worry about working until i get a degree. i guess that's what i get for taking the low educational road, right?
but at least i have my husband, and our little house, and to be perfectly cheesy i have to say our life is a rainbow...some rain and some sunshine.

~Mari

Last

Next

Older

Rings

Profile

Calendar

Email me

The Land of Diaries

Download AIMAIM RemoteSend me an Instant MessageAdd me to Your Buddy ListAdd Remote to Your Page
Download AOL Instant Messenger