Site Meter
2005-04-26 | 7:16 p.m. | City Trekker
Well, the shit is on widgets.

Today I traveled to downtown Chicago to get copies of my marriage certificate.
We didn�t get our original because it was sent to Marty�s father�s second wife.
It was all pretty silly when you think about it. I drove 30 minutes to pick up dad because I don�t like going downtown alone. Then we drove 5 minutes to the train station near his house, but the lots were full and there was no place to park legally. So we decided to go to another station 15 minutes away, but those lots were full as well, and we ended up parking about a mile away in a free parking garage. The train ride takes about an hour, the walk to the elevated trains takes 10 minutes, and the walk from the elevated train station to the vital stats office took another 10 minutes.

This office is only open from 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. during the week. People go there for all kinds of things like death certificates, birth records and certificates, genealogy records, and lotsa other stuff too. So I figured I�d be waiting in a hella long line just to ask for what I wanted and then waiting even longer just to get what I wanted.

There was no line, and I got what I came for in seconds.

Now, because I figured we�d be waiting for so long, I didn�t bother getting any extra money together to, say, have lunch or go to the Sears Tower Skydeck. I planned on waiting for so long that we�d finally be getting back home at three or four o�clock.

I spent my last five bucks on some popcorn and a crappy bottle of water while we had to wait an hour and a half for the next train back to the suburbs.

And wouldn�t you know I started my period on the way home?

There wasn�t any substantial back-end damage, but my skirt looked like I smudged my butt in some dirt. Naturally, as soon as I armed myself with protective/absorbing materials my period decided to shy away and not happen anymore.
I guess I won�t have a period anymore because it�s fired. The pills the gynie gave me can be damned! In burney flames of poisonous hell! With polyester underwear!

Right now I�m okay. A little weak from all the walking and the pill-taking and the blood-shedding, but okay. At least I didn�t have to wait 8 to 12 weeks for something that really only took five minutes to do.

~Miss Mari

Last

Next

Older

Rings

Profile

Calendar

Email me

The Land of Diaries

Download AIMAIM RemoteSend me an Instant MessageAdd me to Your Buddy ListAdd Remote to Your Page
Download AOL Instant Messenger