Site Meter
2005-05-07 | 9:50 a.m. | Blood, Joy, and Fruit. Not in that order.
So I went to the gynie on April 20th because my cooter was doin' some weird stuff it ain't done before. Mr. Gynie Man said "You're displaying symptoms of several different things, and the way to tell what any of them are is to make you bleed and have you take birth control for four months."

I think I told you all that before.

So he gave me Progesterone which is a mild case of hell in a pill, because it basically rendered me useless after I took it.

The point of this is to just say "Wow, that shit works good!" because I've been bleeding like a stuck pig since last Sunday. If I coulda afforded the Depends, I woulda sported those along with my usual feminine hygiene barrage. It was as if somebody stuffed a bag of blood up my poon-hole every 6 hours and let it drain out.

So now I'm over that business and boy are my arms tired. Or something. I'm still going to take advantage of Target's "2 girl blood-soaking products any size/any quantity for $9" sale that lasts through today. I can save at least a cool $3 taking advantage of that shit. Do you know what I can buy with $3? 3 tacos and a medim rootbeer, or an ice cream cone for me and Marty, or 3 of anything at the dollar store, or hell, even some chicken-like nuggets and a jr. bacon cheezeburger at the Wendy's, suckah.

I'm all about saving on leakage to spend on calories.

So Mother's day is tomorrow, and my and Marty's mother are getting the same thing. The Delicious Fruit Design from edible arrangements. I've got a supafine coupon (there I go being cheap again) that yeilds supamega savings. The very nice lady at EA asked if I wanted to spend $10 more to have them put it in a special "Mothers Day Vase," but I thanked her and let her know that neither one of them were worth it.
Don't balk, it's true.
Plus, we're spending more money on Marty's mom because she specifically asked if we could pick up a dozen of "The best baklava in town."

We couldn't say no. Everybody loves baklava. Except for you...you who just farted and thought "yech...not me."
so this means we'll be driving all over the Chicagoland area tomorrow delivering pretty fruit arrangements and baklava to our mothers.

the only other news I have is that I'm spending/wasting the money to get my goddamned passport this week, and that's the end of it. I know I'm really pushing it (allow 6-8 weeks) to get it back before my super-stupid oedipus trip to Canada, but let's just call it my birthday present to me. The bonus? I have to send in my birth certificate in order to get a passport, so if I don't get it back before our trip, then I don't have to go. Because I'll only have one form of acceptable I.D. to cross the border.

(see Mari Dance! See Mari full of Glee!)

~Miss Mari

Last

Next

Older

Rings

Profile

Calendar

Email me

The Land of Diaries

Download AIMAIM RemoteSend me an Instant MessageAdd me to Your Buddy ListAdd Remote to Your Page
Download AOL Instant Messenger