Site Meter
2005-05-17 | 10:31 a.m. | Revenge on Miss Mari
I was set. I got my saved sheckles together, my recently acquired copies of my marriage certificate, I styled my hair and put on a tactful shade of lipstick, forewent plucking my eyebrow caterpillars because I wanted to my passport picture to resemble me.

y'know, because the worst thing that can happen to you travelling internationally is some passport guy saying "may oui! but madamoiselle! the photo i zee before me is tres magnifique! You are nothing more than a monstrosity! I must turn you in to zee authorities for stealing a passport! Tsk...to think zomeone with those eyebrows could look like zis!"

I got my passport pictures, and then halfway to the postoffice I realized I forgot my birth certificate.

My mom gave me my birth certificate ten years ago and sternly warned my never to lose it, even though she didn't have much faith that I'd hang on to it. So for ten years I had it in the same safe spot and hadn't lost it through seven moves.

I don't have to tell you it's gone, and I don't know why.

These things take six to eight weeks to get if it's straightforward. It would take two weeks to get copies of my birth certificate. Five plus three adds up to: it's too damn late to get my passport for the summer.

So that means If I get pulled over to have an anal probe done by border officials, then nobody but my husband has to wait for me.

I think this is Karma rearing its ugly head?

~Miss Mari

Last

Next

Older

Rings

Profile

Calendar

Email me

The Land of Diaries

Download AIMAIM RemoteSend me an Instant MessageAdd me to Your Buddy ListAdd Remote to Your Page
Download AOL Instant Messenger