Site Meter
2003-02-25 | 4:07 p.m. | finally...more than a paragraph
okay, so this year i've been really bad about updating my diary. i guess i could blame it on things like a lack of time or lack of a computer at home, but you know it all comes back to me. i could get my lazy ass off my couch and go over to the library every day, but alas, i have little motivation. plus, you're not really missing much, really.
so major thanks to mr. v for fixing my linking issue, changing my home weather magnet, and finally archiving my stuff (for the love of god! archive!). i just got around to cleaning/de-boxing my room, and we moved in two months ago. of course, this is normal. i don't know if you remember the year my family didn't take down the christmas tree until april, but procrastination is a standard trait for my family. marty doesn't seem to be any different since he let our room be a mess for so long. after all, "hard work may pay off in the end, but laziness pays off now."
and speaking of getting my room clean, i only have one more load of laundry left before every shred of clothing in our lair is clean. this means we're current on laundry. of course, i only had to spend four days to do it, but i didn't have anything else to do while i was sick.
oh yeah, i was sick. got some sinusitis or something. i was very bad last week, and i called marty to get his ass home and take care of me. you know, fulfill that whole "in sickness and in health" nonsense of our vows. he dutifully purchased the list of sick-girl-loot in order to get me on the road to wellness, even though not all of it worked. anyway, i didn't have some crazy contagious disease worthy of a call to the health department, just clogged sinuses. well, my doctor prescribed the only antibiotic i can take (naturally), but i had some nasty side effects. mosty just throwing up mixed with weird stuff coming from every orifice. i've cut back my pill intake and now i'm pretty good. of course, i didn't go to work yesterday because i still hadn't gotten my dosage tweaked properly, but sparky (that's marty in case you forgot) doesn't need to know that.
other than that things are good. if you're lucky i'll blather on about my silly tax experience.
~Miss Mari

Last

Next

Older

Rings

Profile

Calendar

Email me

The Land of Diaries

Download AIMAIM RemoteSend me an Instant MessageAdd me to Your Buddy ListAdd Remote to Your Page
Download AOL Instant Messenger