Site Meter
2003-06-10 | 10:37 a.m. | vapo rub
i got it. a cold. but i'm not your normal "good little trooper." i have zero pain tolerance, so the headache, sore throat, queasy stomach, sinus pressure, dizzyness, and achy joints aren't something i can just overlook and work through. oh no. so today is my second day off this week, and i am feeling much better than yesterday. i think i may even be back to tip-top shape by friday. my only concern is that i need to get tired enough to get rest, and when i can't sleep (like now) i drink plenty of fluids to keep my snot flowing nicely. i think the biggest secret is to prop myself up in my bed so that i'm basically sitting up to sleep. this seems to help keep all the mucous flowing downward into my stomach where it can churn and burn for a good long time. the only bonus? i can eat spicy foods without pain because of the extra layer of goo in my tummy.

okay, so that job my husband thought he had yesterday? well, he still has it if he wants it, but it's basically driving around in a van peddling speakers. it's okay if you're a 20-year-old pot-head with nothing better to do, but sparky, he's not really into it. i knew there had to be something questionable about it.
so today he's starting another "job" where he gives free stuff out to people. i don't know anything about this job either except that it sounds like a load of crap too.

i'm gonna drink my juice now.

~Miss M

Last

Next

Older

Rings

Profile

Calendar

Email me

The Land of Diaries

Download AIMAIM RemoteSend me an Instant MessageAdd me to Your Buddy ListAdd Remote to Your Page
Download AOL Instant Messenger