Site Meter
2005-04-18 | 10:58 a.m. | My Faults List
Well, I guess I could say that I've been hit with a lot of opinions lately. Opinions about me. I think that if more than two people say the same thing about you then it's probably true.

Naturally, keeping in mind who these people are and their credibility is always wise. For the sake of argument, let's just agree that I trust the people who mentioned the following things to me.

Oh, and I'm a lister...all about the lists. It's a desperate attempt at order. Humor me.

1. I'm a mean person, apparently. My husband said to me yesterday: "There's just something about you...you walk into a room and everybody's instantly pissed off."

I've been told that if you think positively you get positive feelings and things in life, the same for thinking negatively. Can I just tell you that I had a sunshine enima for a good long time, and that karmatic what goes around comes around stuff didn't work for me. In fact, I became very sick, lost my job, and had a mental break down.

2.I have dandruff. It's not like i'm some sicko, got more dead skin on my head than hair, but it's there. Sometimes you can see some flakes stuck in my 'do. If I'm wearin' a dark shirt i've got some shoulder snow at the end of the day. But A) it's dry as all hell around here, and B) Y'know how when you wash your hands a lot and yer skin is all tight and dry? And you have to get some kinda lotion on 'em or you'll die? Well, that's my scalp. After years of not finding anything that works at moisturizing, dandruff happens. Just don't expect me to look like a superstar under black lights and we're good.

3.I'M A PEOPLE USER. Apparently I'm just not a good friend. This must explain why I choose not to talk to many of them. Yes, it's true that if I want something I think you can provide I'll ask. If you say no, I don't hate you. If you say yes I fully understand that I have to provide something in kind at a date you specify. Favors are a multi-lane highway, here. Some exits lead to free computer repairs, while others lead to unclogging toilets. That's just the ride you take. Sometimes you get to see some neat stuff before you have to exit onto "clean my dishes" and sometimes you don't.

I'm mostly all about what happens in the car on the ride.

But I think I'm not a good friend because I'm not a constant presence in anybody's life, and I don't know when to offer my help without somebody asking for it.
Here's a fuckin' news flash: I'm not a god damned mind reader, bitch. YOU pick up the phone, hooker.
I think also, I don't like to leave my house (well, it's got everything I need) but our small apartment isn't really comfortable with more than four people in it. That means nobody wants to come over and I don't wanna leave.

I think that's it. My printer's all blipped up, so I have to see if I can un-blip it, or if I'm gonna hafta haul my broke ass down to the Walsmart to see if I can put some Craptastic printer on damn layaway.

Damm us owing the government. Buncha motherfuckers. And they're gonna spend my money in one place and not even give me change.

~Miss Mari

Last

Next

Older

Rings

Profile

Calendar

Email me

The Land of Diaries

Download AIMAIM RemoteSend me an Instant MessageAdd me to Your Buddy ListAdd Remote to Your Page
Download AOL Instant Messenger